Pink Floyd to Launch Catalog Reissue This Spring

May 12th, 2016


Pink Floyd will begin to reissue their catalog this spring on their own Pink Floyd Records, via Columbia.

Each album will be released on 180-gram vinyl with packaging that replicates the original release.

The first releases arrive June 3 and include the group’s first four full-length albums: 1967’s The Piper at the Gates of Dawn, 1968’s A Saucerful of Secrets, and 1969’s More soundtrack and Ummagumma double-LP. More of the catalog will be released throughout the year at regular intervals.

These first album reissues were mastered by James Guthrie and Joel Plante, each of whom has worked with Pink Floyd and the group’s members for several years, as well as by Bernie Grundman, whose notable works include Michael Jackson’s Thriller, Prince’s Purple Rain and Dr. Dre’s The Chronic.